## Foreword

Welcome to DX'18 in Warsaw!

The International Workshop on Principles of Diagnosis is an annual event that started in 1989, originating in the Artificial Intelligence community. Its focus is on theories, principles and computational techniques for diagnosis, monitoring, testing, reconfiguration and repair of complex systems and applications of these techniques to real world problems.

This year, DX'18 received 38 submissions from 17 countries, from 4 continents. Each paper was thoroughly peer reviewed by three reviewers. We accepted 25 regular papers and 12 posters. We wish to thank all the authors of submitted papers, the program committee members for the time and effort spent, the invited speakers for their participation.

As the DX'18 workshop is co-located with the IFAC International Symposium SAFEPROCESS 2018, its organization went smoothly thanks to the support of the SAFEPROCESS organization team and especially the NOC Chair, Józef Korbicz, who was so helpful in the coordination job between the two events.

Thanks also to the local organization team at Warsaw University of Technology for their full technical and administrative support.

We also wish to thank our sponsors: LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, CNRS, France and Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland.

Anna Sztyber, Louise Travé-Massuyès DX'18 Chairs August 2018

### **Program Co-Chairs**

Anna SztyberWarsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, PolandLouise Travé-MassuyèsLAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, CNRS, France

#### **International Program Committee**

Rui Abreu Xerox PARC. USA Carlos Alonso González University of Valladolid, Spain Michal Bartyś Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Gautam Biswas Vanderbilt University, USA **Elodie Chanthery** LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, INSA, France Philippe Dague LRI, France Johan de Kleer Xerox PARC, USA Alexander Feldman Xerox PARC, USA Gerhard Friedrich Klagenfurt University, Austria Eric Frisk Linköping University, Sweden Alban Grastien Data61 and the ANU, Australia Michael Hofbaur Joanneum Research, Austria Meir Kalech Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel Roxane Koitz-Hristov Graz University of Technology, Austria Jan Maciej Kościelny Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Linköping University, Sweden Mattias Krysander Anastassia Küstenmacher Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany University of South Australia, Australia Wolfgang Mayer Oliver Niggemann Fraunhofer IOSB-INA, Germany Mattias Nyberg Linköping University, Sweden Krzysztof Patan University of Zielona Góra, Poland Yannick Pencolé LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, France Gustavo Perez Pontifical Catholic University of Peru, Peru Ingo Pill Graz University of Technology, Austria Paul G. Plöger Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany Gregory Provan University College Cork, Ireland Xavier Pucel **ONERA CERT**, France Nacim Ramdani University of d'Orléans, France Kornel Rostek Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Martin Sachenbacher LION Smart GmbH, Germany Ramon Sarrate Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain Konstantin Schekotihin Klagenfurt University, Austria Neal Snooke Aberystwyth University, UK Gerald Steinbauer Graz University of Technology, Austria Peter Struss Tech. University of Munich, Germany Audine Subias LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, INSA, France Gianluca Torta University of Torino, Italy Marcin Witczak University of Zielona Góra, Poland Franz Wotawa Graz University of Technology, Austria Marina Zanella Università degli Studi di Brescia, Italy

## Additional Reviewers

Patrick Rodler	Klagenfurt University, Austria
Yousef Mahmoud	HBRS University of Applied Science, Germany
Ahmad Drak	HBRS University of Applied Science, Germany
Alex Mitrevski	HBRS University of Applied Science, Germany

# Technical and Administrative Support

Kinga Włoch	Lubuskie Scientific Society, Poland
Paweł Lipiński	Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Michał Syfert	Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Kornel Rostek	Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Jakub Możaryn	Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Paweł Wnuk	Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Isabelle Lefebvre	LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, France
Dominique Daurat	LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, France
Catherine Guerrin	LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, France
Renaud Pons	LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, France
Audine Subias	LAAS-CNRS, University of Toulouse, France